Home > 40 Days > Day 3 – What Drives Your Life

Day 3 – What Drives Your Life

Point to Ponder: Living on purpose is the path to peace.

Verse to Remember: “You, Lord, give perfect peace to those who keep their purpose firm and put their trust in you.” Isaiah 26:3 (TEV)

Question to Consider: What would my family and friends say is the driving force of my life? What do I want it to be?

In this chapter Rick talks about five of the things that drive peoples lives:

  • People driven by guilt
  • People driven by resentment and anger
  • People driven by fear
  • People driven by materialism
  • People driven by the need for approval of others

Depending who I asked depends how they might answer the question what drives me, or is driving me. I think many people might say that I allow resentment and anger to drive me. And if I were being honest in a many circumstances I am allowing my hurt and pain to drive me, or even stall me from moving forward. I guess I need to re-examine my priorties and take hold of this situation and change what is driving me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

